QPR Training Resources

Below is a map of the 14 Mental Health Regions along with the designated numbers of currently known trainers in those regions. As we continue to build communication and cohesion, we hope to be able to track the number of trainings in each region so we can better support and facilitate the spread of QPR.

REGION 1: FOUR RIVERS

Counties: Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Livingston, Marshal, McCracken

Hank Cecil
Four Rivers Behavioral Health
Mansfield, KY 42066
Cert: 4/25/2011
hcecil@4rbh.org

B.J. Rushing
Office of Technology/Livingston County Schools
Murray, KY
Cert: 7/30/2012
BJ.Rushing@Livingston.kyschools.us

REGION 2: PENNYROYAL

Counties: Caldwell, Christian, Crittenden, Hopkins, Lyon, Muhlenberg, Todd, Trigg

Kim Allen
Cadiz, KY 42211
Cert. 1/30 /2013
kim.allen@trigg.kyschools.us

 

Jennifer Fritz
Hopkinsville, KY 42240
Cert: 5/9/2010
jenniferl.fritz@ky.gov

 

Kecia Fulcher
Hopkinsville, KY 4224
Cert: 1/30/2013
kfulcher@pennyroyalcenter.org

Ted Green
Hopkinsville, KY 42240
Cert: 5/9/2010
tedrick.green@ky.gov

 

Libby Howe
Hopkinsville, KY 42240
270-4988-984
Cert: 5/9/2010
eahowe528@hotmail.com

 

Susan Reynolds
Hopkinsville, KY 42240
Cert: 5/9/2010
susane.reynolds@ky.gov

Kim Risnear
Hopkinsville, KY 42240
Cert: 9/11/2011
littlekim70@bellsouth.net

 

Valerie Shaw
Hopkinsville, KY 4224
Cert: 5/9/2010
valeriej.shaw@ky.gov

 

Tammala Stratton
Hopkinsville, KY 42240
Cert: 5/9/2010
tstratton@apex.net

 

Cheryl Valdez
Hopkinsville, KY 42240
Cert: 5/9/2010
cherylvaldez@bellsouth.net

REGION 3: RIVER VALLEY

Counties: Daviess, Hancock, Henderson, McLean, Ohio, Union, Webster

Eva Atkinson
Brescia University
Owensboro, KY 42301
Cert: 11/2/2010
evaa@brescia.edu

 

Ken Casleden
Lighthouse Counseling Services
Owensboro, KY
Cert: 5/28/2011
kencaselden@yahoo.com

 

Karen Collier
Owensboro, KY
Cert: 4/25/2011
Karen.Collier@Owensboro.kyschools.us

 

Mike Flaherty
Daviess County Public Schools
Owensboro, KY 42303
Cert: 3/6/2011
mflaherty@dcps.org

Lura McElhearn
Daviess County Public Schools
Owensboro, KY 42303
Cert: 3/6/2011
lmcelhearn@dcps.org

 

Pam Mueller
Brescia University
Owensboro, KY 42301
Cert: 11/2/2010
pam.mueller@brescia.edu

 

Rob Robey
Fordsville, KY 42343
Master Trainer
rwrobey@earthlink.net

 

Amy Scott
River Valley Behavioral
Owensboro, KY 42302
Cert: 7/6/2012
amyscott@rvbh.com

Vande Slonecker
Daviess County Schools
Cert: 3/5/2011
vande.slonecker@daviess.kyschoo.us

 

Amy Whistle
Philpot, KY 42366
Cert: 11/2/2010
Kysos09@gmail.com

 

T. Christophre Woods
Owensboro AIDS Taskforce
Owensboro, KY 42304
Cert: 11/2/2010
christophre@owensboro-aids.org

REGION 4: LIFE SKILLS

Counties: Allen, Barren, Butler, Edmonson, Hart, Logan, Metcalfe, Monroe, Simpson, Warren

Nancy Bertuleit
Warren County School
Bowling Green, KY 42103
Cert:  11/2/2010
nancy.bertuleit@warren.kyschools.us

 

Debra Crisp
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, KY 42101
Cert:  11/2/2010
debra.crisp@wku.edu

 

Margie Evans
Bowling Green, KY 42104
Cert:  11/2/2010
margie.evans@bgreen.kyschools.us

 

Lynn Hulsey
Family Enrichment Center
Bowling Green, KY  40201
Cert:  11/20/10
linniepoohtoo@yahoo.com

Lauren Kummer
Warren County School
Bowling Green, KY 42103
Cert:  11/2/2010
lauren.kummer@warren.kyschools.us

 

Karl Laves
Western KY University
Bowling Green, KY 42101
Cert:  5/9/2010
karl.laves@wku.edu

 

Eric Manley
Western Kentucky University
Cert:  11/2/2010
eric.manley@wku.edu

 

 

Leslie Miller
Warren County School
Bowling Green, KY 42103
Cert:  11/2/2010
leslie.miller@warren.kyschools.us

Elizabeth G. Mohon
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, KY 42101
Cert:  11/2/2010
elizabeth.mohon@wku.edu

 

Elizabeth Pierce
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, KY 42104
Cert:  11/2/2010
betsy.pierce@wku.edu

 

Katie Reynolds
Bowling Green, Ky 42101
Cert:   11/2/2010
katharine.reynolds@wky.edu

 

Brian Van Brunt
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, KY 42101
Cert 11/20/2010
brian.vanbrunt@wku.edu

REGION 5: COMMUNICARE

Counties: Brekinridge, Grayson, Hardin, Larue, Marion, Meade, Nelson, Washington

Timothy Hensley
Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Cert:  1/10/2013
thensley@communicare.org

Tina Rogers
Family Liason
Bardstown, KY 4004
Cert:  12/11/2012
tinar66@bardstowncable.net

Kristi Whittaker
Lincoln Trail Behavioral Health
Radcliffe, KY 40160
Cert:  1/30/2013
kristi.whittaker@uhsinc.com

REGION 6: SEVEN COUNTIES

Counties: Bullitt, Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble

Kelli Adams-Garr
Newburg Middle School
Louisville, KY 40218
Cert:  12/3/2011
Kelli.Garr@jefferson.kyschools.us

 

Vinceent Brown
Louisville, KY 40229
Cert:  5/5/2011
vabrow02@louisville.edu

 

Laura Byrd
University of Louisville
Counseling Center
Cert:  8/11/2011
lcbyrd01@gwise.louisville.edu

 

Quinn Chipley
Counseling Coordinator,
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY
Cert:  12/2011
q0chip01@louisville.edu

 

Katie Conte
Peer Health Advocate
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292
Cert:  9/11/2011
kpcont02@gwise.louisville.edu

 

Trish Cooper, RN
Campus Health
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292,
Cert:  8/5/2011
phcoop01@louisville.edu

 

Sheriall Cunningham
Mental Health America of KY
Louisville, KY 40297
Cerrt:  5/1/2010
mhaky@mhaky.org

 

Natalie DeStefano
VAMC, 4010 Dupont Circle,
Louisville, 40207
Cert:  9/11/2010
Natilie.Destefano@VA.gov

 

Joan Epstein
VAMC, 4010 Dupont Circle,
Louisville, 40207
Cert:  9/11/2010
Joan.Epstein@VA.gov

 

Elizabeth Moran Fitzgerald
Counseling Center
Bellarmine University
Cert:  9/11/2011 efitzgerald@bellarmine.edu

 

Vince Gottbrath
Louisville, KY 40219
Cert:  7/20/2011
angeljamie@insightbb.com

 

Brenda Hart
Speed School
University of Lousiville
Cert:  8/5/2011
bghart01@gwise.louisville.edu

 

Jennifer Howerton
VAMC
Louisville, KY  40206
Cert:  9/11/2011
Jennifer.Howerton@va.gov

 

Mike Huff
Pleasureville KY 4057
Cert:  9/11/2011
mmhuff@bellsouth.net

Lori Johnson
VAMC
Louisville, KY 40206
Cert:  9/11/2011
Lori.Johnson@va.gov

 

Debra Koleski
Jefferson County Public Schools
Louisville, KY 47150
Cert:  12/11/2011
debra.koleski@jefferson.kyschools.us

 

Barbara Kaminer
VAMC
Louisville, KY 40207
Cert:  5/1/2011
Barbara.Kaminer@va.gov

 

Justin Landis
University of Louisville /
Academic Counselor
Louisville, KY 40292
Cert:  12/11/2011
wjland01@louisville.edu

 

Latisha Marshal
University of Louisville
Housing Office
Louisville, KY  40292
Cert:  12/11/2011
ldfor01@louisville.edu

 

Michael McFarland
Master Trainer
Division for Behavioral Health
Louisville , 40243 michael.mcfarland@ky.gov

 

Amanda Morris              
Residence Life Coordinator,
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40202              
Cert:  12/11/2011
amanda.morris@louisville.edu

Mark Neblett
Make A Difference For Kids, Inc.
Mount Washington, KY 40047
Cert:  11/2/2010
mfneblett@yahoo.com

Karen Newton
Director, Health Promotion
& Education/ University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292
Cert:  12/11/2011
karen.newton@louisville.edu

 

Marsha Padgett
Lousville, KY 40223
Cert:  10/28/2010
marsha.padgett@ky.gov

 

Valarie Perkins
VAMC
Louisville, KY 40292
Cert:  9/11/2011
Valarie.Perkins@va.gov

 

Gary Petiprin
Counseling Center Director/
Bellarmine University
Louisiville, KY 40244
Cert:  9/11/2011
gpetiprin@bellarmine.edu

 

Rachel Quick
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292
Cert:  8/5/2011
rachel.quick@louisville.edu

 

Don Reynolds
Highland Middle School / Counselor
Louisville, KY 40205
Cert:  12/11/2011
Joseph.Reynolds@jefferson.kyschools.us

Ken Ritchie
Louisville, KY 40207
Cert:  1/23/2012
richeyk@gmail.com

 

Geneva Robinson
Seven Counties Services
Louisville, KY 40202
Cert: 1/30/2013
grobinson@sevencounties.org

 

Nicole Rihn
Louisville, KY
Cert:  9/11/2011
nmrihn012@aol.com

 

Lauren Rust
Residence Life Coordinator/
University of Louisville
Louisiville, KY 40292
Cert: 1/30/2013
lauren.rust@louisville.edu

 

Kelly Shanks
Buillitt East Highschool
Mt. Washington, KY 40047
Cert:  11/2/2010
kelly.shanks@bullitt.kyschools.us

 

Tina Smith
Mt. Washington, KY 40047
Cert:  9/11/2011
tmarieme13@yahoo.com

 

John Smith
Assistant Director/
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292
Cert:  12/11/2011
jdsmit01@louisville.edu

 

Sheila Stanton
Louisville, KY 40299
Cert:  11/2/2010
sheila.stanton@jefferson.kyschools.us

 

Stephen Ulrich
Nathan Alan Eisert Foundation
Louisville, KY 40229
Cert:  5/1/2010
ulrich@bellsouth.net

 

Jan Ulrich
Division for Behavioral Health
Frankfort  KY 40621
Cert:  12/8/2011
jan.ulrich@ky.gov

 

Gail Ward
Central State Hospital
Louisville, KY 40223
Cert:  4/7/2012
gailb.ward@ky.gov

 

Amy Wendell
Assistant Director/Bellarmine University Counseling Center
Louisville, KY
Cert: 9/11/2011
awendell@bellarmine.edu

 

Bridgette Woolfolk
Jefferson County Public School Counslor
Cert:  12/3/2012
Bridgette.Woolfolk@jefferson.ky.schools.us

REGION 7: NORTH KEY

Counties: Boone, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Grant, Kenton, Owen, Pendleton

Candace Aulick
Thomas More College
Crestview Hill, KY  41011
Cert:  1/23/2012 candace.aulick@thomasmore.edu

 

Lisa Barresi
Associate Director-
Counseling Services Health,
Counseling and
Prevention Services
Highland Heights, KY  41099
Cert:  10/4/2010
barresi@nku.edu

 

Andrea Becker
Northkey Community Care
Covington, KY 41011
Cert:  2/27/2010
abecker@northkey.org

 

Karen Bolte, MSW, CSW
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099
Cert:  7/28/2010
bolteka@nku.edu

 

Mary Lynn Barber, LPCC, LICDC
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099
Cert:  10/28/2010
barberm3@nku.edu

Jana Camm
Intervention Specialist/Gateway Community & Technical College
Covington, KY  41011
Cert:  1/23/2012
jana.camm@kctcs.edu

 

Nan Genther
North Key
Covington, KY 41012
Cert:  5/7/2010
ngenther@northkey.org

 

Bruce Hiner
Williamstown, KY 41097
859-824-6958
Cert:  10/29/2011
bhiner@williamstownumc.com

 

Marsha Linnemann
Linnemann Funeral Homes
Earlanger, KY
Cert:  10/29/2010 marshlinn@insightbb.com

 

Veronica Lubb
Thomas More College
Crestview Hill, KY  41011
Cert:  1/29/2012
veronica.lubbe@thomasmore.edu

Allison Mortenson
Cert:   10/29/2010
allison.mortenson@grant.kyschools.us

 

Gary Rose
Dry Ridge, KY
Cert: 10/29/2010
GaryRose@ShermanBaptist.org

 

Rhonda Schuleter
Williamstown, KY  41097
Cert:  10/29/10
rhonda.schlueter@grant.kyschools.us

 

Barbara Sween, PsyD
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY 41099
Cert:  1/3/2011
sweenb@nku.edu

 

Denis Walsh
Covington, KY 41012
Cert: 3/5/2010
deniwalsh@aol.com

 

MaryLee Willoby
Grant Co Corner
Dry Ridge, KY  41035
Cert:  10/29/2010
maryleeandmike@yahoo.com

REGION 8: COMPREHEND

Counties: Bracken, Fleming, Lewis, Mason, Robertson

Jeff  Drury
Comprehend
Maysville, KY 41056
Cert:  3/13/2010
jdrury@comprehendinc.com

Damon Turner
Comprehend
Maysville, KY  41056
Cert:  9/11/2011
dturner@comprehendinc.com

REGIONS 9 & 10: PATHWAYS

Counties: Bath, Boyd, Carter, Elliot, Greenup, Lawrence, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Rowan

Rita Allen
ARH
West Liberty KY 41472
Cert:  6/5/2012
rallen@arh.org

 

Rebecca Bauder
Crisis Service Director
Pathways
Ashland, KY  41105
Cert:  1/29/2012
rbauder@pathways-ky.org

Dan Collins
Morehead, KY 40351
Cert:  10/29/2010
dicollins@moreheadstate.edu

 

Stephen LaBaueff
Morehead, KY  40351
Cert:  1/23/2012
blkbear@me.com

Paula Rymer
Flatwood, KY 41139
Cert:  1/23/2012
paulakrymer@aol.com

REGION 11: MOUNTAIN

Counties: Floyd, Johnson, Magoffin, Martin, Pike

Donna Blackburn
Clinical Nurse Manager/
Williamson Appalachian
Regional Hospital
South Williamson, KY 41503
Cert:  6/5/2012
dblackburn@arh.org

REGION 12: KENTUCKY RIVER

Counties: Breathitt, Knott, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Owsley Perru, Wolfe

Lisa Bowling
Hazard ARH
Hazard, KY 41701
Cert:  12/1/2012
bibowling@arh.org

Donna Brock-McBee
Hazard ARH
Hazard, KY 41701
Cert: 1/30/2013
dbrock@arh.org

REGION 13: CUMBERLAND RIVER

Counties: Bell, Clay, Harlan, Jackson, Knox, Laurel, Rockcastle, Whitely

Greta Baker
Cumberland River Comp Care
Corbin, KY 40702
Cert:  3/5/2011
gretabaker@juno.com

 

Paula Blanton
Nursing Education/
Harlan A.R.H.
Harlan, KY 40831
Cert:  6/5/2012
pblanton@arh.org

Donald Evans
ARH
Harlan, KY  40831
Cert:  6/5/2012
doevans@arh.org

 

Sheba Hensley
ARH
Harland, KY  40831
Cert:  6/5/2012
shensley@arh.org

Scott Huff
ARH
Cumberland, KY 40823
Cert:  6/5/2012
huff75@windstream.net

 

Shirley Lovell
Middlesboro ARH Hospital
Middlesboro, KY  40965
Cert:  6/5/2012
slovell@arh.org

REGION 14: ADANTA

Counties: Adair, Casey, Clinton, Cumberland, Green, McCrearry, Pulaski, Russell, Taylor, Wayne

William Moulton
330 Federal Way
Pine Knot, KY 42635
Cert:  3/5/2011
WEMoulton@bop.gov

REGION 15: BLUEGRASS

Counties: Anderson, Burbon, Boyle, Clark, Estill, Fayette, Franklin, Garrard, Harrison, Jessamine, Lincoln, Madison, Mercer, Nicholas, Powell, Scott, Woodford

Cheryl Bogarty
Divison for Behavioral Health
Frankfort, KY 40621
Cert:  9/11/2011
Cheryl.Bogarty@ky.gov

 

Stephanie Boggs
Fayette County Schools–
Henry Clary HS
Lexington, KY 40502
Cert:  6/14/2010
sboggs@fayette.k12.ky.us

 

Mary Reece
Master Trainer
UK Counseling & Testing Center
Lexington, KY 40506-0031
mcreec01@email.uky.edu

 

Tina Bryant
Lexington, KY 40517
Cert:  3/31/2012
tbryant@uky.edu

 

Bobbie Burcham
Fayette County Schools–
Bryan Station HS
Lexington, KY 40505
Cert:  3/8/2010
bobbieburcham@aol.com

 

Doug Burnham
College of Agriculture &
College of Social Work
Lexington, KY 40507
Cert:  3/11/2011
burnham@uky.edu

 

Carolyn Burtner
Clark Co Health Dept
Winchester, KY 40391
Cert:  10/10/2010
carolynm.burtner@ky.gov

 

Yonlonda Clay
NAMI, Lexington
Cet:9/11/2011
sharinghopemin@yahoo.com

 

Julie Cerel
University of Kentucky
College of Social Work
Lexington, KY 40506
Cert:  1/24/2011
Julie.Cerel@uky.edu 

 

Todd Cheever
University of Kentucky
Department of Psychiatry & Kentucky Psychiatric Medical Association
Lexington, KY 40522-2458
Cert:  9/15/2010
tbchee0@uky.edu

 

Sherri Coles
Kentucky State University
Frankfort, KY
Cert:  5/3/2010
sherri.coles@kysu.edu

Tami Damron
AIDS Volunteers Inc.
Lexington, KY 40502
Cert:  1/23/2012
tamidamron@gmail.com

 

Heath Dolen
Division of Behavioral Health
Frankfort, KY 40621
Cert:  10/29/2010
heath.dolen@ky.gov

 

Emily Dotson
Center For School Safety
Frankfort, KY  40506
Cert:  5/9/2011
ead@uky.edu

 

Marcia Egbert
Cert: 5/3/2010
marciaegbert@hotmail.com

Debbi Farinelli
Nicholasville, KY  40515
Cert:  1/29/2012
debelan@insightbb.com

 

Brenda Harrington
Winchester, KY 40391
Cert:  5/3/2010
bebe1@bellsouth.net

Nathaniel Hopkins
Lexington, KY 40503
Cert:  5/9/2010
nhopk2@email.uky.edu

 

Jenny Jones
Richmond, KY 40475
Cert: 1/30/2013
jenny.jones@kctcs.edu

 

Monica Lawson
Transylvania University
Lexington, KY  40508
Cert:  6/5/2012
malawson12@transy.edu

 

Phil  Majchers
Boone Center National Guard
Frankfort, KY
Cert:  6/5/2012
Philip.v.majcher@us.army.mil

 

Susan S. Mathews
UK Counseling & Testing Center
Lexington, KY 40506-0031
Cert:  9/11/2011
ssmathews@uky.edu

 

Melissa Moran
Cert 5/3/2010
MMoran@bluegrass.org

 

Kathy Miles
Centre College
Danville, Ky  40422
Cert:  8/7/2011
kathy.miles@centre.edu

Karen Napier
Cert:   6/5/2012
kenapier@tds.net

 

Sharon Niece
Foothills Community Action Partnership
Irvine, KY 40336
Cert:  1/23/2012
sharonniece@foothillscap.org

 

Diane Sobel                             
UK Counseling & Testing Center Lexington, KY
Cert:  9/11/2011
dsobe00@uky.edu

Kenyetta Pinkston
Lexington, KY 40515
Cert:  11/2/2010
kenyettam.pinkston@ky.gov

 

Carrie Schurtzs
Lexington, KY 40513
Cert:  3/3/2010
clprob2@email.uky.edu

 

Sandra Roe
Lexington, KY 40511
Cert:  10/29/2010
Sandra.Roe@va.gov

 

Sherri Sawyers
Lexington, KY 40509
Cert:  10/29/10
sherri.sawyers@va.gov

 

Monica Thiagarajan
Lexington, KY 40503
Cert:  9/11/2011
monica.t@uky.edu 

 

Rae Williams 
Division of Behavioral Health
Frankfort, KY 40503
Cert:  5/9/2012
rae.williams@ky.gov

 

Lydia Wims
University of Kentuchy
Student Support Services
Lexington, KY 40514
Cert:  10/1/2010
lwims0@uky.edu

 

Johnnie Woods
Division of Behavioral Health
Frankfort, Ky 40621
Cert:  1/23/2012
Johnnie.Wodds@ky.gov